Thursday, August 27, 2009

Announcing the cast of Our Town

Director Larry Sommers has announced the cast for Our Town, the first production of the 2009-2010 Civic Youth Theatre season at Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette. The script is by Thornton Wilder.

The cast includes:
  • Stage Manager - Margaret Duvall

  • Dr. Gibbs - Isaiah Hale

  • Joe Crowell/Baseball Player #2 - Patrick Hallett

  • Howie Newsome/Baseball Player #1 - Tyler Reynolds

  • Mrs. Gibbs - Taylor Bundy

  • Mrs. Webb - Maria Guido

  • George Gibbs - Nathan Keiller

  • Rebecca Gibbs - JoEllen Doyle

  • Wally Webb - Ben Carter

  • Emily Webb - Sydney Cason

  • Professor Willard - Sarah Buckser

  • Mr. Webb - Cody Walker

  • Woman in the Balcony/Box - Elizabeth French

  • Woman in the Auditorium - Keanna Patterson

  • Simon Stimson - Bryce Robinson

  • Mrs. Soames - Gaia Attardo

  • Constable Warren - Max Curtis

  • Si Crowell/Joe Stoddard - Daniel Hallett

  • Samantha Craig - Claudia Mirkowski

  • First Dead Man - Sarah Haueisen

  • First Dead Woman - Jackie Schmidt

First produced in 1938, this Pulitzer Prize-winning drama of life in the small village of Grover’s Corners is one of the most frequently produced plays today. Using a heightened theatricality to strip away the "artifice of theatre," Thornton Wilder presents the lives and deaths of the inhabitants of a small New England town at the turn of the century.

Our Town opens Friday, October 2 and runs through Sunday, October 4. Friday and Saturday evening performances begin at 7 p.m.; the Sunday afternoon performance begins at 2:30 p.m. Tickets cost $10 for adults, $5 for youth age 18 and under.

For more information about the show or to order tickets, call 765-423-7529 or visit Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette's Web site,

1 comment:

Anonymous said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.