Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Longtime Civic Theatre volunteer Dave Lahr is recognized at the Bravo Brunch for the Arts!

Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette congratulates Dave Lahr for being honored at the annual Bravo Brunch for the Arts, organized by the Tippecanoe Arts Federation.

Dave was named the winner of the 2010 John Corey Arts Leadership Award, which is presented to a person who exhibits and embodies leadership in the arts. John Corey Arts Leadership Award recipients regularly demonstrate their commitment to the arts and advance the role of the arts.

Past recipients of the award include:
  • 2009 - Virgil St. John
  • 2008 - Kathryn and Howie Clark
  • 2007 - Todd Wetzel
  • 2006 - Charlie Shook
  • 2005 - Sheila Klinker
  • 2004 - Sonya Margerum
  • 2003 - Suzie Coles
  • 2002 - Jim Bodenmiller
  • 2001 - John Corey

Here are some items about Dave that were included in his nomination for the John Corey Arts Leadership Award:

  • Member of Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette's Board of Directors
  • One-term President of Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette's Board of Directors
  • Production volunteer, including leadership roles on Jesus Christ Superstar, Crowns, High School Musical and many, many more.

Please join us in congratulating and honoring Dave Lahr by sharing some of your fondest memories of him.

To learn a little more about Dave, visit

1 comment:

Mark Allen said...

His comments about our "simple set" for On Golden Pond are priceless.