Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Announcing the cast of Little Shop of Horrors

Director Laurie Russell has announced the cast of Little Shop of Horrors, the fifth and final production in the 2010-2011 MainStage season at Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette.

The cast includes:
  • Seymour - Aaron Strand
  • Audrey - Jessa Dodds
  • Mr. Mushnik - Craig Martin
  • Orin - Martin Fernandez
  • Chiffon - Niecey Wallace
  • Ronnette - Chelsea Robinson
  • Crystal - Brittany Jessee
  • Derelict/Network People - Nate Shumate
  • Plant's Voice - Chris Allen

Little Shop of Horrors opens Friday, May 13 and runs through Sunday, May 29 at the historic Monon Depot Theatre at the corner of 5th Street and North Street in downtown Lafayette. The Friday and Saturday evening performances begin at 7:30 p.m.; the Sunday afternoon performances begin at 2:30 p.m. Tickets are $15 for adults, $10 for youth age 18 and under.

For more information about the show or to order tickets, call 765-423-7529 or visit Civic Theatre's website.

No comments: