Friday, April 13, 2012

Announcing the cast of Tartuffe

Director Jeff Spanke has announced the cast of Tartuffe, the fourth MainStage production in the 2011-2012 season at Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette. The script is by Molière.

Orgon - Doug Pruim
Tartuffe - Timothy Devery
Madame Pernelle - Amy Long
Elmire - Rachel Thibault
Dorine - Andrea Yough
Cléante - Gary McFall
Mariane - Jennifer Dye
Damis - Nate Shumate
Valère - Nelson Tilley
Loyal - Kristin Walker
Officer - Evan Malone

Tartuffe will run Friday, May 11 through Sunday, May 27 at the historic Monon Depot Theatre at the corner of 5th Street and North Street in downtown Lafayette. Friday and Saturday evening performances will begin at 7:30 p.m.; Sunday afternoon performances will begin at 2:30 p.m. Tickets are $18 per person, $15 for seniors and $10 for youth age 18 and under.

For more information about the show or to order tickets, call 765-423-PLAY (7529) or visit Civic Theatre's website.

No comments: