Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Announcing the cast of Schoolhouse Rock Live! Jr.

Director Lori Portner has announced the cast of Schoolhouse Rock Live! Jr., the second of two summer productions from Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette in 2013. The show is based on the ABC-TV educational animated series that aired from the 1970s through the 1980s.

The cast includes:

* Eve Pigman - Teacher
* Ali Acosta
* Ryleigh Booth
* Grace Cable
* Amelia Caliendo
* John Carlson
* Bryanna Conner
* Leo Crampton
* Allison Devlin
* Maggie Huston
* Rohan Joseph
* Dana Lee
* Zoe Lister
* Abby McCain
* Kayla Patterson
* Miranda Paulet
* Elaina Poindexter
* Elaine Rand
* Allie Roberts
* Matthew Roberts
* Lauren Routsong
* Ellie Russell
* Brendan Segal
* Tatum Shirley
* Ashlyn Short
* Avalon-Rose Sterkenburg
* Taylor Tharp
* Kendall Tran
* Meredith Vance
* Katie Weil

Schoolhouse Rock Live! Jr. will run Friday, July 26 through Sunday, July 28. Friday and Saturday evening shows begin at 7:30 p.m. Saturday and Sunday afternoon shows begin at 2:30 p.m.

Tickets are $5 per person and can be purchased by visiting or calling 765-423-7529.

The mission of Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette is to enhance the artistic and cultural environment of Greater Lafayette through theatrical productions and educational opportunities.

No comments: