Monday, June 1, 2015

Announcing the cast: The Third Annual 10-Minute Play Festival

Eight directors have announced the casts of the plays in the third annual 10-Minute Play Festival at Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette. The plays and the casts are:

"Do You Have the Time?" by Shane Guenin, directed by Kyle Borcz
* Keurig - Drake Meed
* Benedict - Adam Weatherford

"Fascination!" by Timothy Lewis, directed by Beth Butram
* Maggie/Mags - Candace Borcz
* John - Greg Seiters
* Charlie/Richard - Jeremy Gerrish
* Steve - Lyle Janney
* Kristy/Kris - Carrie Francis

"Fault or No Fault" by Scott Haan, directed by Laurie Russell
* Bill - Martin Fernandez
* Donna - Kate Martin

"Fun House Debt" by Craig Martin, directed by Julie Doan
* Irene - Kat Braz
* Mark - Gary McFall
* Mom - Linda Kampe

"Gluten-Free: The 10-Minute Musical" by Julie Doan, directed by Tori Rosa
* Mom - Kathy Dietz
* Dad - David Dietz
* Kid 1 - James Koehler
* Kid 2 - Maggie Pearl
* Backup Dancers - Brittany Barnes, Kayla Haley, Citt Mabbitt, Abby McClure and Maggie Taul

"O.B.O." by Steve Martin, directed by Craig Martin
* Cassie - Julia Colby

"Once upon a" by Laurie Russell, directed by Steven Koehler
* Charlie - Bill Ross
* Tess - Julie Doan
* Beautiful Princess - Abby McClure
* Handsome Prince - Zachary Gregory
* Hero - Brennae Morgan

"The Philopatry of Swallows" by Michelle Bonora, directed by Bill Knapp
* Dallas - Ted Malone
* Jamie - Brittany Barnes

The third annual 10-Minute Play Festival will be Friday, June 12 and Saturday, June 13 at 7:30 p.m. at Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette, 320 N. 5th Street in downtown Lafayette. It will be a Pay What You Can event.

The mission of Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette is to enhance the artistic and cultural environment of Greater Lafayette through theatrical productions and educational opportunities.

No comments: